A suite of smiles

This is in response to Three Things Thursday, a blog event created by Nerd in the Brain. What are the three things that made me smile this week?

*** *** ***

1. Joyride of a different kind

Wind on skin,
I’m whizzing down a wild slope
on skateboard wheels,
and surfing over sticks and stones,
I’m thinking: ha! no broken bones –
then I’m jerked a-forth
and thrown off by a giant patch of grass.

2. Dancing in the rain

Raindrops falling,
World is blurring,
Lights are dimming,
Shoes are sinking,
I am dancing.

3. Another’s laughter

From down the stairs,
I hear their precious laughter,
happy chatter,
and not a quarrel in my ear.

*** *** ***

What are three things that made you smile this week?

6 thoughts on “A suite of smiles

Leave a Reply

