Will you?

Will you come and dance with me?
Be my second pair of feet.
Sweep me in your arms of warmth.
Embrace my every stumble.

Will you be my compass?
Be my purpose and direction.
Pull me from seas of aching tears.
Unanchor me from pain.

Will you guide me through all darkness?
Be the erratic flicker in my pulse.
Hold me to your chest.
Take me from reality.

Will you lead me on?
Will you loosen up your hands?
Will I be another heart
you deviously flirted with?

(c) 2015 Katho28

2 thoughts on “Will you?

Leave a Reply

