Question and Weird Answer #1

WELCOME! This is where you give an unconventional answer to the 3 questions I present you with below: a bit of fun, a bit of creativity, and I want to get to know you a little more!

(Leave a comment below with your answers… if you don’t have WordPress, just insert your email address in and you’re good to go and comment… or create your own post… whichever you prefer 🙂 )

1. What wakes you up in the morning?

The frustration of needing to finish off the work I didn’t finish off yesterday as well as the work I have planned for the day. But more importantly (sometimes this thought is salienced, sometimes backgrounded, depending on whether it’s a good day or a bad one), the thought that this is it, I am living my life right now, so I might as well get my bum out of bed, go out and do something with it: change something for the better and live the day the way deserves to be lived.

2. What is your favourite compound word?

I’m going to be a little sneaky and pick an (old?) Anglo-Saxon one (if you’re wondering why Anglo-Saxon, it’s because I’m attempting to learn Old English).

“woruld-candel” which literally translates into “world-candle” and means “sun”. It just struck me how pretty it is to see the sun as a candle lighting up the world, rather than as a hot glaring ball of fire.

3. What is your favourite video at this exact moment in time?

I just had to ask this one because I am currently OBSESSED with YouTube(rs). Here’s one that I thought was so aesthetically beautiful and I loved the background music and the whole video was basically like Instagram in motion:

Now your turn! Answer the above three questions. For all you Grease fans out there, tell me more, tell me more…

5 thoughts on “Question and Weird Answer #1

  1. 1. This is going to sound sarcastic but it isn’t intended to be. The sun wakes me up each morning. Why? Because I couldn’t fathom sleeping with black out curtains and a black window shade the way my husband often does. I would nap forever! So I keep the curtains in the guest bedroom wide open (no blinds) so that my internal alarm synchronizes with daybreak. 2. My favorite compound is…. That’s a good question! 🙂 And my favorite video is an old one–“Electric Feel”. It’s a very trippy and strange music video by the group, MGMT

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awesome! Thanks so much for participating 🙂 So true about the sun! Sometimes I forget to draw the blinds and the sun ends up becoming my alarm clock… (or not… sometimes I just bury myself under my blankets haha). “Electric Feel”… might give that a listen/watch!

      Like

Leave a Reply

